12 Unusual Owl Skull Tattoos

12 Unusual Owl Skull Tattoos

Creative and somewhat unusual these owl skull tattoos bring together two enduring tattoo subjects in one awesome design.

As hunters of the night, owls are an iconic nocturnal animal and have a vast array of symbolism associated with them. Many today see owls as a symbol of wisdom and intellect, and people often choose owl tattoos in light of this. Interestingly owls have another, darker, symbolism that dates back centuries to a number of different cultures. The Algonquin Indians of North America, Peruvian Chimu in South America  and ancient Egyptians saw the owl as a messenger of death and conductor of souls. Such symbolism is likely to be the inspiration for owl skull tattoos!

Owl skull tattoos bring together two classic tattoo images in a dramatic and striking design. More often than not the skull is tattooed as part of the owl, usually its stomach, although occasionally the owl is carrying a skull in its claws. A beautiful take on owl tattoos these owl skull designs have a deathly feel that creates some awesome body art.
Owl Skull Tattoo by Alexander Grim #owl #skull #alexandergrim
Owl Skull Tattoo by Alexander Grim #owl #skull #alexandergrim
Owl skull tattoo by Aurora Clearwater #owl #skull #auroraclearwater #blackwork
Owl skull tattoo by Aurora Clearwater #owl #skull #auroraclearwater #blackwork
Owl and skull tattoo by Gre Hale #grehale #skull #owl #traditional
Owl and skull tattoo by Gre Hale #grehale #skull #owl #traditional
Owl Skull Tattoo by Ian Bugsy Christensen #owl #traditional #bugsychristensen
Owl Skull Tattoo by Ian Bugsy Christensen #owl #traditional #bugsychristensen
Owl and skull tattoo by Tyler Allen Kolvenbach #skull #owl #TylerAllenKolvenbach
Owl and skull tattoo by Tyler Allen Kolvenbach #skull #owl #TylerAllenKolvenbach
"No more tears". Abstract owl and skull tattoo by Luca Font #skull #owl #lucafont
"No more tears". Abstract owl and skull tattoo by Luca Font #skull #owl #lucafont
Owl Skull Tattoo by Nate Burrow #owl #traditional #skull #NateBurrow
Owl Skull Tattoo by Nate Burrow #owl #traditional #skull #NateBurrow
Owl and skull tattoo by Nick Mayes #owl #skull #nickmayes
Owl and skull tattoo by Nick Mayes #owl #skull #nickmayes
Owl and skull tattoo by Federico Ravaioli #skull #owl #federicoravaioli
Owl and skull tattoo by Federico Ravaioli #skull #owl #federicoravaioli
Blackwork owl tattoo by Nox Tattoo #owl #blackwork #noxtattoo #Nox
Blackwork owl tattoo by Nox Tattoo #owl #blackwork #noxtattoo #Nox
Traditional owl and skull tattoo by Rod Liber #skull #owl #rodliber
Traditional owl and skull tattoo by Rod Liber #skull #owl #rodliber
Owl and skull tattoo #skull #own #sugarskull #traditional
Owl and skull tattoo #skull #own #sugarskull #traditional

If you enjoyed this article, you will definitely like the article below:

Beautiful Owl Tattoos


Join the biggest tattoo community!
Help me find a tattoo artist.

Find artists in top cities

You’re now online.
CookiesThis site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read our privacy policy to learn more