Lettering foot tattoos can look so awesome. lettering foot

40 Elegant Foot Tattoos

According to many ink lovers, feet are among the most painful places to tattoo, because of the numerous nerve endings.

jentheripper in Tattoo Ideas

Foot tattoos are also making one of the most stylish placements, both for women and men. A good tattoo on the foot or the ankle can be very sensual, aesthetically pleasing and also discreet. 

It is an easy place to tattoo too, allowing the artists to be as creative as they want to and every kind of design and style is doable on feet. Size is also your fancy: a small cute tattoo or the beginning of a full leg sleeve. But beware: the rubbing of the shoes could wipe off ink, so if you wish to keep your foot tattoos for a long time, avoid tattooing the sole and edges.
If you are not afraid by pain and think your feet are worth some decoration, check these 40 various beautiful ankle and foot tattoos by artists across the whole world.

Ankle and foot tattoos can work very well for women, artist unknown.  candle light
Ankle and foot tattoos can work very well for women, artist unknown. #candle #light
And badass for men! Great neo traditional leg and foot tattoos! foot neotraditional badass
And badass for men! Great neo traditional leg and foot tattoos! #foot #neotraditional #badass
Very sensual Viking snake tattoo by Uffe Berenth Wolfe from Denmark. snake viking uffeberenthwolfe
Very sensual Viking snake tattoo by Uffe Berenth Wolfe from Denmark. #snake #viking #uffeberenthwolfe
Abstract geometric foot tattoos can look amazing. Tattoo by Toko Lören, France. geometric foot blue fineline linework
Abstract geometric foot tattoos can look amazing. Tattoo by Toko Lören, France. #geometric #foot #blue #fineline #linework
Great Oni tattoo by Tim Senecal, USA. oni timsenecal japanese
Great Oni tattoo by Tim Senecal, USA. #oni #timsenecal #japanese

Recent from Tattoo Ideas

Cherry blossom and Maneki Neko foot tattoos. blossom manekineko foot flower
Cherry blossom and Maneki Neko foot tattoos. #blossom #manekineko #foot #flower
Geometrical foot tattoos by Sasha Unisex, Russia. sashaunisex geometric colorful triangles star rombs
Geometrical foot tattoos by Sasha Unisex, Russia. #sashaunisex #geometric #colorful #triangles #star #rombs
Wild boar tattoo by Rachi Brain, Australia. boar rachibrain wild
Wild boar tattoo by Rachi Brain, Australia. #boar #rachibrain #wild
Very cute foot tattoos by Nicoz Balboa, France. cute cat portrait matching
Very cute foot tattoos by Nicoz Balboa, France. #cute #cat #portrait #matching
This polynesian inspired tattoo by Nazareno Tubaro, Argentina. geometric fineline polynesian nazarenotubaro
This polynesian inspired tattoo by Nazareno Tubaro, Argentina. #geometric #fineline #polynesian #nazarenotubaro
Fun connecting foot tattoos by Mope, France. foot connection finelines cute girl dog
Fun connecting foot tattoos by Mope, France. #foot #connection #finelines #cute #girl #dog
Beautiful split moth foot tattoos by Mike Moses, USA. moth blue matching flower
Beautiful split moth foot tattoos by Mike Moses, USA. #moth #blue #matching #flower
Delicate dotwork by Mike Amanita, Russia. geometric dotwork
Delicate dotwork by Mike Amanita, Russia. #geometric #dotwork
Tasty blackwork/dotwork ankle tattoo by Mico Goldobin, Estonia. micogoldobin blackwork dotwork geometric cross
Tasty blackwork/dotwork ankle tattoo by Mico Goldobin, Estonia. #micogoldobin #blackwork #dotwork #geometric #cross
Original and graphic linework sketch style portraits by Marta Lipinski, Germany. portraits sketch graphic linework martalipinski
Original and graphic linework sketch style portraits by Marta Lipinski, Germany. #portraits #sketch #graphic #linework #martalipinski
Gorgeous geometrical dotwork foot tattoos by Manuel Winkler, Italy. dotwork manuelwinkler geometric
Gorgeous geometrical dotwork foot tattoos by Manuel Winkler, Italy. #dotwork #manuelwinkler #geometric
Colorful and pretty old school swallow tattoo by Luke Wessman, USA. oldschool swallow flowers bird
Colorful and pretty old school swallow tattoo by Luke Wessman, USA. #oldschool #swallow #flowers #bird
Lettering is really cool on ankles, with two matching words. Stay Gold! staygold lettering ankle
Lettering is really cool on ankles, with two matching words. Stay Gold! #staygold #lettering #ankle
Funny split foot tattoos by Kim Craftz, Germany. skull kimcraftz
Funny split foot tattoos by Kim Craftz, Germany. #skull #kimcraftz
Love this linework ankle tattoo by Kieran Williams, England, so elegant! linework geometric kieranwilliams
Love this linework ankle tattoo by Kieran Williams, England, so elegant! #linework #geometric #kieranwilliams
Another great geometric foot tattoos by Karolina, Poland. geometric mandala karolina
Another great geometric foot tattoos by Karolina, Poland. #geometric #mandala #karolina
Gorgeous owl foot tattoos by Kamil Czapiga, Poland! owl kamilczapiga
Gorgeous owl foot tattoos by Kamil Czapiga, Poland! #owl #kamilczapiga
Nice watercolor flowers by Justin Nordine, USA. watercolor flowers justinnordine
Nice watercolor flowers by Justin Nordine, USA. #watercolor #flowers #justinnordine
These full moons are beautiful! Foot tattoos by Ien Levin, Ukraine. full moon ienlevin
These full moons are beautiful! Foot tattoos by Ien Levin, Ukraine. #full #moon #ienlevin
Beautiful mandala foot tattoos by Guy le Tatooer, France. geometric mandala guyletatooer
Beautiful mandala foot tattoos by Guy le Tatooer, France. #geometric #mandala #guyletatooer
Love the pearly colors of these seashells by Gia Rose, USA. seashells
Love the pearly colors of these seashells by Gia Rose, USA. #seashells
Split freehand demon foot tattoos by Gakkin, Japan. demon freehand
Split freehand demon foot tattoos by Gakkin, Japan. #demon #freehand
Etching style lamb and lion tattoo, artist unknown. lamb lion lettering fineline
Etching style lamb and lion tattoo, artist unknown. #lamb #lion #lettering #fineline
Vintage sun and moon dotwork by Erik Jacobsen, USA. sun moon dotwork erikjacobsen
Vintage sun and moon dotwork by Erik Jacobsen, USA. #sun #moon #dotwork #erikjacobsen
Lovely and delicate snail and flower tattoo by Elena Belyaykina, Russia. snail flower
Lovely and delicate snail and flower tattoo by Elena Belyaykina, Russia. #snail #flower
Neo traditional portraits by Jurgen Eckel, Germany. neotraditional portraits
Neo traditional portraits by Jurgen Eckel, Germany. #neotraditional #portraits
Graphic bird by Denis Sivak, Ukraine. bird graphic denissivak watercolor
Graphic bird by Denis Sivak, Ukraine. #bird #graphic #denissivak #watercolor
3D realistic lizard by Chris 51, USA. 3dtattoo realistic lizard chris51
3D realistic lizard by Chris 51, USA. #3dtattoo #realistic #lizard #chris51
Amazing biomechanical foot and ankle tattoo by Carson Hill, USA. biomechanical carsonhill
Amazing biomechanical foot and ankle tattoo by Carson Hill, USA. #biomechanical #carsonhill
No, this person doesn't have a problem of feet... Feet are a nice place for matching tattoos and connecting tattoos for friends and lovers. Graphic foot tattoos by Bouits, France. friends matching bouits
No, this person doesn't have a problem of feet... Feet are a nice place for matching tattoos and connecting tattoos for friends and lovers. Graphic foot tattoos by Bouits, France. #friends #matching #bouits
Black and grey flowers by Baylen Levore, USA : beautiful and elegant. blackandgrey flowers
Black and grey flowers by Baylen Levore, USA : beautiful and elegant. #blackandgrey #flowers
Impressive watercolor flower leg tattoos by Adam Kremer, Czech Republic. flower adamkremer watercolor
Impressive watercolor flower leg tattoos by Adam Kremer, Czech Republic. #flower #adamkremer #watercolor

jentheripper

@JenTheRipper

Writer for art related medias. Fell in love with tattoo while researching for another passion, crime history. Travelling, admiring, sharing.

Follow

More from Author

We Recommend

Recent Staff Picks