Joshua Stallworth creates some of the best aztec tattoos out there. aztec joshuastallworth aztectattoos

Impressive Aztec Tattoos Part 2

Aztec tattoos, also called Mayan tattoos or Inca tattoos are very popular by descendants of 3 ancient civilizations from South America.

jentheripper in Tattoo Ideas

But pride aside, Aztec tattoos are making very badass and impressive designs and the mysteries of these extinct civilizations are still fascinating people all around the planet. For inspiration, you can favor the direct and precise heritage found in museums and historical locations, but you can also let your imagination run wild with pretty Aztec pin-ups, spooky skulls and courageous warriors. Aztec tattoos are making bold sleeves and backpieces, as well as smaller tattoos, and some talented artists can even recreate the 3D effect of genuine Aztec sculptures.

So, would you go for a tattoo inspired by an ancient civilization? If yes, you perhaps found the way to El Dorado with those examples of gorgeous Aztec tattoos or inspired by Aztec culture...

Aztec woman by Emilio Winter. aztec aztectattoo emiliowinter
Aztec woman by Emilio Winter. #aztec #aztectattoo #emiliowinter
Another one by Joshua Stallworth. aztec aztectattoo joshuastallworth
Another one by Joshua Stallworth. #aztec #aztectattoo #joshuastallworth
Aztec tattoos can create badass designs. Calendar shoulder tattoo, artist unknown. aztec aztectattoo calendar
Aztec tattoos can create badass designs. Calendar shoulder tattoo, artist unknown. #aztec #aztectattoo #calendar
Aztec tattoos can also be creepy and scary. This mummy skull on the hand by Carl Grace. aztec aztectattoo creepy skull mummy mummyskull hand carlgrace
Aztec tattoos can also be creepy and scary. This mummy skull on the hand by Carl Grace. #aztec #aztectattoo #creepy #skull #mummy #mummyskull #hand #carlgrace
Aztec tattoos in black and grey look awesome. Skull tattoo by Chuey Quintanar. skull blackandgrey chueyquintanar aztec aztectattoo
Aztec tattoos in black and grey look awesome. Skull tattoo by Chuey Quintanar. #skull #blackandgrey #chueyquintanar #aztec #aztectattoo

Recent from Tattoo Ideas

Intricate piece by David Boggins. aztec aztectattoo detailed davidboggins
Intricate piece by David Boggins. #aztec #aztectattoo #detailed #davidboggins
Aztec tattoos covering the whole sleeve look amazing. Tattoo by Greg Nicholson! aztec aztectattoo gregnicholson
Aztec tattoos covering the whole sleeve look amazing. Tattoo by Greg Nicholson! #aztec #aztectattoo #gregnicholson
The breath-taking linework of Guy le tattoer, must have been painful but wow! aztec aztectattoo GuyLeTatooer linework aztec aztectattoo
The breath-taking linework of Guy le tattoer, must have been painful but wow! #aztec #aztectattoo #GuyLeTatooer #linework #aztec #aztectattoo
Love the colors and style of this tattoo by Jaimie Vi. aztec aztectattoo jaimievi
Love the colors and style of this tattoo by Jaimie Vi. #aztec #aztectattoo #jaimievi
A Pre-Columbian warrior by Joey Ortega. aztec aztectattoo warrior joeyortega precolumbian
A Pre-Columbian warrior by Joey Ortega. #aztec #aztectattoo #warrior #joeyortega #precolumbian

jentheripper

@JenTheRipper

Writer for art related medias. Fell in love with tattoo while researching for another passion, crime history. Travelling, admiring, sharing.

Follow

More from Author

We Recommend

Recent Staff Picks