15 Beautiful Praying Hands Tattoos

Tattoo industry is filled with religious imagery, there are countless images, designs and styles that are found in tattooing.

Christian iconography has been a huge influence on religious tattoos and arguably one of the most classic religious tattoos is the praying hands. The image of two hands in a position of prayer is a widely used tattoo design with it symbolizing communication with Go. The design also portrays a person's faith and spiritual activity. It's safe to say that praying hands tattoos are a fairly personal tattoo!!

In tattooing praying hands usually follow the same basic template in the way they are styled and look. The origins of the image is created 1508 and the famous art is done by Albrecht Durer. The drawing shows two male hands palm to palm praying, the image is most likely a depiction of the artists own hands!

Original sketch of praying hands by Albrecht Durer #prayinghands #albrechtdurer #sketch
While it is true that praying hands is a common tattoo it is a tattooing classic, and you can never go wrong with a classic!
Praying hands tattoo in japanese style, artist unknown. #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands #japanese
Praying hands tattoo looks awesome in black and grey. Detailed work by Ian Flynn #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands #ianflynn
Awesome colorful piece by Megan Massacre #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands #meganmassacre
Great tattoo on artist Darren Brass by Tim Hendricks #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands #darrenbrass #timhendricks
Praying hands tattoo can also be in realism design. Brilliant tattoo by Bohemian Tattoo Arts #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands #realism
Super black and grey traditional by All Star Ink Tattoos #blackandgrey #traditional #allstarink #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands
Praying hands tattoo can look so cool in black and grey style. Awesome Drake-inspired version by Mel Szeto #blackandgrey #religious #prayinghands #drake
Praying hands tattoo looks awesome also in old school design. Piece by Seoul Ink Tattoo #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands #oldschool
Awesome behind ear piece by Artwork Rebels #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands #artworkrebels
Love this Star Wars inspired praying hands tattoo. Art by Last Angels Tattoo #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands #lastangels
Amazing Praying Hands Tattoo by Iwan Yug #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands #iwanyug
Bold work by Last Sparrow Tattoo #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands
Great black and grey by Nick Bertioli #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands #nickbertioli
Broken hands by Last Sparrow Tattoo #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands #lastsparrow
Religious praying hands tattoo by Pistolero Tattoo #prayinghandstattoo #prayinghands #religious