Shoulder Tattoos That Shoulder The Burden Of Looking Cool

Shoulder Tattoos That Shoulder The Burden Of Looking Cool

Don’t just shrug at these pictures of amazing shoulder tattoos

Sometimes, it can get tricky writing an article about a specific body part. There’s always that first creative hurdle of trying to figure out what to say about just one area of human anatomy. Sometimes, you just sit down and start typing and hope something comes to you, even though you don’t know what sentence is possibly going to come next.


Such was the case when the assignment for an article about shoulder tattoos fell onto my desk -- or should I say on my shoulders?


I’m just going to say it – shoulders are fucking awesome. Featuring advanced articulation that lends itself to a wide variety of action poses, shoulders are truly the gateway to the arms. If it weren’t for our shoulders, we’d live a life with arms at our side. And just try shrugging without moving your shoulders. No, go do it in front of a mirror. You look stupid.


(Editor’s note: are you just trying to make fun of my niece who was born without shoulders again? I didn’t appreciate it when you laughed in my face when I told you about it last month, and I don’t appreciate it now.)


In honor of the shoulder, we’ve gathered up some rad pictures of awesome shoulder tattoos that show just how fucking pimped out you can make this particular joint. So, join us in raising your arms high in the air, just because you can, and check em out.


(Editor’s note: you know my niece can’t raise her arms in the air and how hard it is for my entire family. I really wish you could be more sensitive.)





Mandala style by Alex Arnautov. #alexarnautov #mandala #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Gorgeous geometry by Analisbet Luna. #AnalisbetLuna #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Elegant piece by Caco Menegaz. #CacoMenegaz #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Fancy shoulder piece by Cats. #cats #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Charming lines by Chaim Machlev. #chaimmachlev #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Epaulette style by Daniel Meyer. #danielmeyer #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Lacy flowers by Dodie. #dodie #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Oriental art by El Bernardes. #ElBernardes #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Terrific lines by Jaya Suartika. #jayasuartika #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Refined filigree by Kai Smart. #kaismart #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Cool dotwork by Manuel Winkler! #manuelwinkler #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Sensual piece by Philip Milic. #philipmilic #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Stylish piece by Rebecca Zombie Smania. #RebeccaZombieSmania #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Pretty one by Robert Pavez. #robertpavez #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Stunning art by Roxx... #roxx #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Very pretty tattoo on a very pretty shoulder #shoulder #shouldertattoo
Beauty made at State of Grace. #stateofgrace #shoulder #shouldertattoo

Aren’t

these some wonderful shoulder tattoos? Just be thankful you have

shoulders and all the amazing privileges of motion that come with them,

unlike my editor Charlie’s freak of a niece.



(Editor’s note: Fuck you, dude.)

androidapplearrow-rounded arrowArrowsavatar caretiPad Portraitcircle close-round closecomment-filled comment cross-fashioncrosscustomicondiscoverexiteyefilter globe hamburgerhearticon-loading iconlike-filled location mail nextphone pin-filled pin review-shop review-star scroll-downsearchCombined ShapeCreated with Sketch. star userverifiedwebsite