18 Artistic Solar System Tattoos

By Robert Davies - 
18 Artistic Solar System Tattoos

The beauty and scale of the solar system is indescribable and these artistic solar system tattoos definitely have their charm.

Formed over 4.6 billion years ago, the solar system is home to eight planets and the sun.

Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Neptune, Saturn, Jupiter and Uranus are the eight large planets the solar system contains and are also subject for most of the solar system tattoos. Of course that is not all the solar system contains, there are also several hundred dwarf planets, over 3000 comets and approximately 702,663 minor planets. However, fitting all that in one tattoo might be a little too much!

Solar system tattoos are creative tattoos and a great choice for any astronomy enthusiast. Usually tattooed on a person's forearm, back or side; these tattoos look great in an elegant black and grey design but artistic colorful designs don't fall far behind. Whether you want dotwork, illustrative, watercolor or bold traditional style, a solar system tattoo will always live up to your expectations. These 18 solar system tattoos will prove it.

Dotwork Solar System Tattoo by Dots by Sigma #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #dotwork #dotsbysigma #astronomy
Solar system tattoo by Casey Kon #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #caseykon #astronomy
Solar system tattoo by Charles Cenci #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #charlescenci #astronomy
Solar system tattoo by Evan Jones #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #evanjones #astronomy
Solar System tattoo by Ivy Lavelle #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #ivylavelle #astronomy
Solar system tattoo by Julia Dumps #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #astronomy
Solar system tattoo by Justin Morcillo #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #astronomy
Solar system tattoo by Konstanze K #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #KonstanzeK #astronomy
Solar system tattoo by Kostya Dvuhzerkalcev #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #kostyadvuhzerkalcev #astronomy
Solar system tattoo by OMN #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #omn #astronomy
Solar system tattoo by Rebecca Vincent #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #rebeccavincent #astronomy
Solar system tattoo by Russell Van Schaick #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #RussellVanSchaick #astronomy
Beautiful solar system tattoo on the side #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #color #watercolor #astronomy
Kev Richardson at Bodycraft Nottingham #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #astronomy
Solar system tattoo by Dave O'Neill #solar #solarsystem #space #planets #color #astronomy

If you enjoyed this article, I'm sure you will also love this one:

Sun Tattoos — Odes to the Greatest Muse in the Solar System

androidapplearrow-right arrow-rounded arrowavatar-followavatar-hollowavatar-unfollowavatar burger-searchcaretcheckmark closecomment-filled cross-fashioncrossdone exitfacebook hearticoninstagram like-filled Likelistlocation-hollow location mediumnext pin-filled play previous review-star Path 2save-plusSavescroll-downsearch shareshareEmail shareFacebook sharePinterest shareTwitter Combined ShapeCreated with Sketch. star studio-simpleGo to studio icontag-button user-lockverified website youtubezoom-in zoom-out