Right arm and chest tattoos made by Lewis Ink. (Instagram: @lewisink) blackwork

Large Scale Blackwork Tattoos Not For The Faint Of Heart

Big Blackwork tattoos for brave souls.

jessicapaige in Tattoo Ideas

Love 'em or hate 'em you have to admit there is a fair amount of commitment involved in wearing large scale tattoos. Commitment to the process, the pain, the final result, and commitment to facing the world as a heavily tattooed person.

Check out these dedicated souls who braved the needle to play canvas to massive body art...

Jessica Paige
From Tattoodo App
A massive, but still feminine chest piece by Raph Cemo. (Instagram: @raphcemo) largescale blackwork chestpiece RaphCemo
A massive, but still feminine chest piece by Raph Cemo. (Instagram: @raphcemo) #largescale #blackwork #chestpiece #RaphCemo
Jessica Paige
From Tattoodo App
Jessica Paige
From Tattoodo App
Healed. Gerhard Wiesbeck (Instagram: @gerhardwiesbeck)
Healed. Gerhard Wiesbeck (Instagram: @gerhardwiesbeck)
Jessica Paige
From Tattoodo App
Occult torso tattoo by Zac Scheinbaum. (Instagram: @zacscheinbaum) largescale blackwork occult church ZacScheinbaum
Occult torso tattoo by Zac Scheinbaum. (Instagram: @zacscheinbaum) #largescale #blackwork #occult #church #ZacScheinbaum
Jessica Paige
From Tattoodo App
Polynesian by Jeroen Franken. (Instagram: @jeroenfranken) largescale blackwork sleeve polynesian JeroenFranken
Polynesian by Jeroen Franken. (Instagram: @jeroenfranken) #largescale #blackwork #sleeve #polynesian #JeroenFranken
Jessica Paige
From Tattoodo App

Recent from Tattoo Ideas

Jessica Paige
From Tattoodo App
Jessica Paige
From Tattoodo App
Jessica Paige
From Tattoodo App
Jessica Paige
From Tattoodo App
Jessica Paige
From Tattoodo App
Another big one by Roxx. (Instagram: @roxx____) largescale blackwork backpiece Roxx
Another big one by Roxx. (Instagram: @roxx____) #largescale #blackwork #backpiece #Roxx
Jessica Paige
From Tattoodo App
Mandala-inspired by Dillon Forte. (Instagram: @dillonforte) largescale blackwork mandala sacredgeometry DillonForte
Mandala-inspired by Dillon Forte. (Instagram: @dillonforte) #largescale #blackwork #mandala #sacredgeometry #DillonForte

jessicapaige

@Jessica Paige

New York Native. Dreamer, traveler, collector, headbanger. NY Ink Season 3 Social Media & Writer for Tattoodo

Follow

More from Author

We Recommend

Recent Staff Picks