STAFF PICKS: This Weeks Best In Large Scale

This weeks most impressive tattooing in the large scale category...

tattoodo7 months ago in Guides

Here at Tattoodo, we're able to appreciate various styles of tattooing, though we have to admit large scale designs are some of our favorite. Not only do large scale tattoos require much skill and forethought from the artist, but tons of dedication from the wearer. It's interesting to see a piece come to life over the course of many sessions, from mere outlines to the final product.

Allow us to present the finest finished tattoos of this week in the large scale category, chosen by the tattoo experts on our staff - Enjoy!

TattoodoFrom Tattoodo App
Traditional beauty made by Peppermint Jones. (via @peppermintjones) #largescale #traditional #peppermintjones
Traditional beauty made by Peppermint Jones. (via @peppermintjones) #largescale #traditional #peppermintjones
TattoodoFrom Tattoodo App
Floral sleeve by Olga Nekrasova. (via @fflowerporn) #largescale #sleeve #floral #fflowerporn
Floral sleeve by Olga Nekrasova. (via @fflowerporn) #largescale #sleeve #floral #fflowerporn
TattoodoFrom Tattoodo App
Can we talk about these pearly details? Piece made by Antony Flemming. (via @antonyflemming) #largescale #chest #neotraditional #antonyflemming
Can we talk about these pearly details? Piece made by Antony Flemming. (via @antonyflemming) #largescale #chest #neotraditional #antonyflemming
TattoodoFrom Tattoodo App
Free-standing Dragon by RG. (via @rg74) #largescale #japanese #dragon #backpiece #rg
Free-standing Dragon by RG. (via @rg74) #largescale #japanese #dragon #backpiece #rg
TattoodoFrom Tattoodo App
Realistic Nautical Sleeve by Laura Jean. (via @laurajeanletatouage) #largescale #blackandgrey #nautical #sleeve #laurajean
Realistic Nautical Sleeve by Laura Jean. (via @laurajeanletatouage) #largescale #blackandgrey #nautical #sleeve #laurajean
TattoodoFrom Tattoodo App
Beautiful Backpiece by Zack Spurlock. (via @zackspurlock) #largescale #backpiece #zackspurlock
Beautiful Backpiece by Zack Spurlock. (via @zackspurlock) #largescale #backpiece #zackspurlock
TattoodoFrom Tattoodo App
Badass Dragon Backpiece by Henning Jorgensen. (via @henning_royaltattoo) #largescale #dragon #backpiece #henningjorgensen
Badass Dragon Backpiece by Henning Jorgensen. (via @henning_royaltattoo) #largescale #dragon #backpiece #henningjorgensen
TattoodoFrom Tattoodo App
Pegasus by Teresa Sharpe. (via @teresasharpeart) #largescale #pegasus #backpiece #newschool #teresasharpe
Pegasus by Teresa Sharpe. (via @teresasharpeart) #largescale #pegasus #backpiece #newschool #teresasharpe
TattoodoFrom Tattoodo App
Phoenix Sleeve made by Damien Rodriguez. (via @damienrodriguez) #largescale #phoenix #sleeve #damienrodriguez #invisiblenyc
Phoenix Sleeve made by Damien Rodriguez. (via @damienrodriguez) #largescale #phoenix #sleeve #damienrodriguez #invisiblenyc
TattoodoFrom Tattoodo App
Beautiful B&G Leg Sleeve made by Joseph Haefs. (via: @josephhaefstattooer) #largescale #legsleeve #blackandgrey #josephhaefs
Beautiful B&G Leg Sleeve made by Joseph Haefs. (via: @josephhaefstattooer) #largescale #legsleeve #blackandgrey #josephhaefs