Fun Feminist Tattoos that Would Make Frida K. Proud

Girls just wanna have fun - and sometimes, fun takes the form of a badass feminist tattoo!

lisap6 months ago in Tattoo Ideas

Regardless of whether you call yourself a feminist or not, you will definitely appreciate these tattoos that celebrate the amazing strength and beauty of women. 

Feminist tattoos can take many different forms. It's a broad category, I realize that. But in general, I would argue that feminist tattoos are any tattoo that represent women-powered ideas, and perhaps touch on barriers faced by individual women today. For some, this may be a tattoo dealing with body positivity. It could be more political, such as the image of the raised fist, indicating resistance and solidarity. While for others, this tattoo might take the form of some ovaries chilling on the beach. 

Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
Body Positivity tattoo by Kerry Burke  #flower #floral #blackwork #bodypositivity #KerryBurke #feminist #feminism
Body Positivity tattoo by Kerry Burke #flower #floral #blackwork #bodypositivity #KerryBurke #feminist #feminism

No matter what form feminist tattoos take, and no matter what gender they are sported by, they all seek to display the strength and beauty of women, hopefully encouraging women to act freely, speak freely, and most importantly, have autonomy over their bodies and their lives. 

Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
Female sign by Sagie Tattoo #femalesign #sagietattoo #feminist #feminism
Female sign by Sagie Tattoo #femalesign #sagietattoo #feminist #feminism
Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
No means no knife tattoo by Dominic Dafoe #knife #whipshading #blackwork #feminist #feminism #nomeansno #dominicdafoe
No means no knife tattoo by Dominic Dafoe #knife #whipshading #blackwork #feminist #feminism #nomeansno #dominicdafoe
Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
Raised fist tattoo by Mandah Gotsfritz #feminist #power #solidarity #raisedfist #feminism #mandahgotsfritz
Raised fist tattoo by Mandah Gotsfritz #feminist #power #solidarity #raisedfist #feminism #mandahgotsfritz
Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
Awesome sketch based on Homem Vitruviano by Leonardo da Vinci by Maira Zorek #sketchtattoo #feminism #blackwork #mairazorek #homemvitruviano #feminist
Awesome sketch based on Homem Vitruviano by Leonardo da Vinci by Maira Zorek #sketchtattoo #feminism #blackwork #mairazorek #homemvitruviano #feminist
Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
Down for these ovary-flamingoes partying on a beach. By Joe Dakin. #traditional #ovaries #flamingo #feminist #feminism
Down for these ovary-flamingoes partying on a beach. By Joe Dakin. #traditional #ovaries #flamingo #feminist #feminism
Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
Female sign by Vanessa Sousa #feminism #blackwork #pointilism #linework #feminist
Female sign by Vanessa Sousa #feminism #blackwork #pointilism #linework #feminist
Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
Warpaint tattoo by Meri Tattooist #pastel #girly #makeup #feminist #feminism #warpaint #meritattooist
Warpaint tattoo by Meri Tattooist #pastel #girly #makeup #feminist #feminism #warpaint #meritattooist
Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
Prickly Cactus tattoo design by @maxine.sarah.art tattooed by @zerotattoos #cactus #blossom #prickles #feminist #feminism #zerotattoos
Prickly Cactus tattoo design by @maxine.sarah.art tattooed by @zerotattoos #cactus #blossom #prickles #feminist #feminism #zerotattoos
Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
Feminist Girl Power tattoo by Amanda Roosevelt #electricink #amandaroosevelt #feminist #feminism #girlpower
Feminist Girl Power tattoo by Amanda Roosevelt #electricink #amandaroosevelt #feminist #feminism #girlpower
Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
Badass Frida Kahlo tattoo by @difusadelua via instagram #dotwork #fridakahlo #fridatattoo #blackwork #feminist #feminism
Badass Frida Kahlo tattoo by @difusadelua via instagram #dotwork #fridakahlo #fridatattoo #blackwork #feminist #feminism
Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
On self esteem, by Amanda Roosevelt #watercolor #rose #feminism #amandaroosevelt
On self esteem, by Amanda Roosevelt #watercolor #rose #feminism #amandaroosevelt
Lisa PetersenFrom Tattoodo App
Riots not Diets tattoo via @mirimineta on instagram #bodypositive #blackwork #linework #feminist #feminism
Riots not Diets tattoo via @mirimineta on instagram #bodypositive #blackwork #linework #feminist #feminism