St George Tattoo by Osang Kwon stgeorge stgeorgetattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon

Dark and Dramatic Traditional Tattoos by Osang Kwon

Osang Kwon's old school style has a dark twist to it.

21inkedd in Tattoo Artists

Traditional tattoos always look good when they're done a little different. 

Bat Tattoo by Osang Kwon bat battattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Bat Tattoo by Osang Kwon #bat #battattoo #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon

If you know old school tattoos then you know that simple designs and bold shading are what they're all about- and while the work of Osang Kwon is no doubt traditional and a little different from the norm. Kwon's tattoos often have a darker theme which matches perfectly with Kwon's dark, dramatic style. Heavy shading with uncommon imagery is what Kwon does so well!

Boat Tattoo by Osang Kwon boat boattattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Boat Tattoo by Osang Kwon #boat #boattattoo #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon

Whether it's a twisted demon, a haunting set of gallows or a creepy witch scene- Kwon kills it. You only have take a look at the tattoos below to see why this dark traditional style is so cool- and if you enjoy what you see then there's even more on Kwon's Instagram so go check it out.  

Demon Tattoo by Osang Kwon demon demontattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Demon Tattoo by Osang Kwon #demon #demontattoo #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon
Flail Tattoo by Osang Kwon flail flailtattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Flail Tattoo by Osang Kwon #flail #flailtattoo #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon

Recent from Tattoo Artists

Gallows Tattoo by Osang Kwon gallows gallowstattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Gallows Tattoo by Osang Kwon #gallows #gallowstattoo #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon
Lighthouse Tattoo by Osang Kwon lighthouse lighthousetattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Lighthouse Tattoo by Osang Kwon #lighthouse #lighthousetattoo #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon
Plague Doctor Tattoo by Osang Kwon plaguedoctor plaguedoctortattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Plague Doctor Tattoo by Osang Kwon #plaguedoctor #plaguedoctortattoo #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon
Reaper Tattoo by Osang Kwon reaper reapertattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Reaper Tattoo by Osang Kwon #reaper #reapertattoo #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon
Romance Tattoo by Osang Kwon traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Romance Tattoo by Osang Kwon #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon
Sacred Heart Tattoo by Osang Kwon sacredheart sacredhearttattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Sacred Heart Tattoo by Osang Kwon #sacredheart #sacredhearttattoo #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon
Vlad The Impaler Tattoo by Osang Kwon vladtheimpaler traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Vlad The Impaler Tattoo by Osang Kwon #vladtheimpaler #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon
St George Tattoo by Osang Kwon stgeorge stgeorgetattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
St George Tattoo by Osang Kwon #stgeorge #stgeorgetattoo #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon

There's more of dark traditional tattoo inspo here: The Dark Traditional Work Of Esther De Miguel.

Whale Tattoo by Osang Kwon whale whaletattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Whale Tattoo by Osang Kwon #whale #whaletattoo #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon
Witch Hunt Tattoo by Osang Kwon witch witchtattoo traditional traditionaltattoo oldschool oldschooltattoo darktraditional darkoldschool darktattoos OsangKwon
Witch Hunt Tattoo by Osang Kwon #witch #witchtattoo #traditional #traditionaltattoo #oldschool #oldschooltattoo #darktraditional #darkoldschool #darktattoos #OsangKwon

21inkedd

@Robert Davies

Tattoodo Staff Writer and tattoo enthusiast. Lover of all things traditional and blackwork!

Follow

More from Author

We Recommend

Recent Staff Picks