Octopus Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer octopus octopustattoo blackworkoctopus blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer

Sharp Traditional Blackwork Tattoos by Blakey Tattooer

Whether it's beautiful rose, a satirical gravestone or badass skull, Blakey's crisp blackwork style brings tattoos in a new light!

21inkedd in Tattoo Artists

Blakey Tattooer has traditional blackwork tattooing on point!

Bear Trap Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer beartrap beartraptattoo blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Bear Trap Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #beartrap #beartraptattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer

Traditional blackwork is always a solid source of inspiration, not only do old school designs look sick in nothing but black, but they also often incorporate other styles such as dotwork or illustrative. An artist who creates such tattoos is Blakey Tattooer, tattooing clean traditional blackwork tattoos Blakey really has the style down. 

Butterfly Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer butterfly butterflytattoo blackworkbutterfly blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Butterfly Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #butterfly #butterflytattoo #blackworkbutterfly #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer

Tattooing from The Gilded Quill Tattoo Studio, Blakey can also be found on Instagram, so give the guy a follow for all manner of epic old school blackwork designs! 

Dagger Skull Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer daggerskull daggerskulltattoo blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Dagger Skull Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #daggerskull #daggerskulltattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer
Demon Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer demon demontattoo blackworkdemon blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Demon Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #demon #demontattoo #blackworkdemon #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer

Recent from Tattoo Artists

Gravestone Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer gravestone gravestonetattoo blackworkgravestone blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Gravestone Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #gravestone #gravestonetattoo #blackworkgravestone #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer
Letter Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer letter lettertattoo blackworkletter blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Letter Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #letter #lettertattoo #blackworkletter #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer
Mandala Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer mandala mandalatattoo blackworkmandala blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Mandala Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #mandala #mandalatattoo #blackworkmandala #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer
Moth Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer moth mothtattoo blackworkmoth blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Moth Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #moth #mothtattoo #blackworkmoth #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer
Native Skull Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer nativeskull nativeskulltattoo blackworkskull blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Native Skull Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #nativeskull #nativeskulltattoo #blackworkskull #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer
Peony Skull Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer peony peonyskull peonyskulltattoo blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Peony Skull Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #peony #peonyskull #peonyskulltattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer
Mandala Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer mandala mandalatattoo blackworkmandala blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Mandala Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #mandala #mandalatattoo #blackworkmandala #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer
Octopus Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer octopus octopustattoo blackworkoctopus blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Octopus Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #octopus #octopustattoo #blackworkoctopus #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer
Ram Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer ram ramtattoo blackworkram blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Ram Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #ram #ramtattoo #blackworkram #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer
Rooster Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer rooster roostertattoo blackworkrooster blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Rooster Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #rooster #roostertattoo #blackworkrooster #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer
Rose Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer rose rosetattoo blackworkrose blackwork blackworktattoo blackworktattoos traditionalblackwork traditionalblackworktattoo traditional BlakeyTattooer
Rose Tattoo by Blakey Tattooer #rose #rosetattoo #blackworkrose #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #traditionalblackwork #traditionalblackworktattoo #traditional #BlakeyTattooer

21inkedd

@Robert Davies

Tattoodo Staff Writer and tattoo enthusiast. Lover of all things traditional and blackwork!

Follow

More from Author

We Recommend

Recent Staff Picks