CookiesThis site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read our privacy policy to learn more
In a World of Patterns, Pattern Tattoos Mimic the Beauty in Nature

In a World of Patterns, Pattern Tattoos Mimic the Beauty in Nature

Tattoo Ideas1 min Read

Taking a look at the beautiful repetition, repetition, repetition of pattern tattoos

We live in a world of patterns. From man-made to designs to nature’s inherent beauty, patterns can be found all around us. This has led to some really kickass pattern tattoos, which we’ll get to in a second. But first, let’s try to understand what exactly a pattern is.

Indeed, honeycomb pattern is perfect as background for bee tattoos. By Tin Machado. #tinmachado #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
Indeed, honeycomb pattern is perfect as background for bee tattoos. By Tin Machado. #tinmachado #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
Patterns often come from geometry and even sacred geometry. By Mike Amanita. #mikeamita #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
Patterns often come from geometry and even sacred geometry. By Mike Amanita. #mikeamita #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
Playing with pattern in this badass backpiece by Mathias Bugo... #mathiasbugo #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
Playing with pattern in this badass backpiece by Mathias Bugo... #mathiasbugo #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
They can be used by themselves for bold tattoos. By Joseph Bryan. #josephbryan #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
They can be used by themselves for bold tattoos. By Joseph Bryan. #josephbryan #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
Geometric patterns give optical illusion of 3D effect. By Jay Joree. #jayjoree #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
Geometric patterns give optical illusion of 3D effect. By Jay Joree. #jayjoree #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
Animal patterns are still very popular. Here a cool snake skin by Ja Sloba. #jasloba #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos #snake #snakeskin
Animal patterns are still very popular. Here a cool snake skin by Ja Sloba. #jasloba #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos #snake #snakeskin
Many patterns in this jaw-dropping piece by Glenn Cuzen! #glenncuzen #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
Many patterns in this jaw-dropping piece by Glenn Cuzen! #glenncuzen #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
Graphic koala by Amanda Chanfreau. pattern tattoos #amandachanfreau #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos
Graphic koala by Amanda Chanfreau. pattern tattoos #amandachanfreau #patterns #pattern #patterntattoo #patterntattoos

These pattern tattoos are a great reminder that we live in a world of beauty, whether you find it in nature or tattoo ink.


JenTheRipper
Written byJenTheRipper

Writer for art related medias. Fell in love with tattoo while researching for another passion, crime history. Travelling, admiring, sharing.

Find tattoo artists and tattoo shops in top cities

Related