CookiesThis site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read our privacy policy to learn more

Daredevil Tattoo's 20th Anniversary Celebration

Daredevil Tattoo's 20th Anniversary Celebration
NYC2 min Read

All weekend long renowned artists from around the country will be working from 20 original sheets, and 20 reinterpreted sheets of flash.

Get ready for an event two decades in the making — Daredevil Tattoo's "You Pick It, We Stick It" Weekend, celebrating 20 years of legal tattooing in New York City. Brad Fink and Michelle Myles, co-owners of Daredevil Tattoo, will be hosting artists from all over the country for a weekend filled with fun, excitement, and a shitload of tattoos. 

A taste of some of Friday's flash.

A taste of some of Friday's flash.

Friday's events can be seen as the calm before the storm, because when Saturday arrives shit is going to get serious. From 12pm to 8pm on both Saturday April 22nd and Sunday April 23, the crew will be doing flash on a first come, first served basis. No appointments, no custom work, no bullshit. Just a bunch of top tattooers doing what they do best. Kicking it old school is the most appropriate way to pay tribute to the tattoo shop/museum, and we can't wait to see all the amazing tattoos that come out of the weekend. 

Bert Krak (Via IG - bertkrak) #daredevil #flash #traditional
A black and grey Hannya by Brad Fink. (Via IG - bradfink) #daredevil #flash #traditional
A skull and cherry blossoms by Chris Garver. (Via IG -chrisgarver) #daredevil #flash #traditional #chrisgarver
A peony by Dan Smith. (Via IG - dansmithism) #daredevil #flash #traditional #DanSmith
A gorgeous butter fly by Eli Quinters (Via IG - eli_quinters) #daredevil #flash #traditional #eliquinters
Eagle by Grez #daredevil #flash #traditional #kingsavenue
Totem pole by Jeff Rassier (Via IG - jeffrassier) #daredevil #flash #traditional
One chill reaper by Jen Lee (Via IG - jenleetattoo) #daredevil #flash #traditional #jenlee
Skull by Josh Chapman (Via IG - chappy_stl) #daredevil #flash #traditional
Zombie Christ by Mario Desa (Via IG - mariodesa) #daredevil #flash #traditional
Scary woman by Mary Joy (Via IG - maryjoytattoo) #daredevil #flash #traditional
Virgin Mary by Michelle Myles (Via IG - daredevilmichelle) #daredevil #flash #traditional
Horseshoe by Mike Perfetto #daredevil #flash #traditional
Impressive back piece by Mike Rubendall (Via IG - mikerubendall) #daredevil #flash #traditional #mikerubendall
Good luck by Nick Colella (Via IG - nickcolella) #daredevil #flash #traditional #greatlakestattoo
Massive tiger by Phil Holt (Via IG - redletter1) #daredevil #flash #traditional
NYC skull by Rich Fie (Via IG - richfie) #daredevil #flash #traditional
Paradaise by Richie Montgomery (Via IG - richiemontgomery) #daredevil #flash #traditional
Dagger by Scott Sylvia (Via IG - scsylvia) #daredevil #flash #traditional
Flower by Steve Boltz (Via IG - steveboltz) #daredevil #flash #traditional
Sacred heart by Steve Byrne (Via IG - steve_byrne_tattoo) #daredevil #flash #traditional #stevebyrne

If you are within 500 miles of New York City, you better be getting yourself down to Daredevil Tattoo April 21st -23rd for an extravaganza you'll never forget. You will have a great tattoo to help you reminisce, after all. Tattoodo will be there, stop by and say hello, and make sure to follow us on Instagram all weekend long. 


Charlie Connell
Written byCharlie Connell

Likes: writing, baseball, dumplings, American Traditional tattoos, punk rock. Dislikes: kale, things that look like kale and words that rhyme with kale. Managing Editor @tattoodo

Related