CookiesThis site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read our privacy policy to learn more

General, Emperor, Pervert – the life of Napoleon

General, Emperor, Pervert – the life of Napoleon
Tattoo Ideas2 min Read

Napoleon Bonaparte is one of the most revered figures in all of world history, so let's enjoy some portrait tattoos of the French emperor.

And one last Napoleon by Ludo (via IG -- l_ink_treize) #ludo #horse #napoleon
Skeleton Napoleon by Timmy B (via IG -- timmy_b_413) #timmyb #horse #napoleon
Napoleon by Grofab (via IG -- pigheadlfdb) #grofab #moth #napoleon
Napoleon on a fucking t-rex by Kate Shaw (via IG -- kateshaw_tat2station) #kateshaw #trex #napoleon
Napoleon by Oscar Moon (via IG -- oscarmoontattoos) #oscarmoon #portrait #napoleon
Napoleon by Teodor Milev (via IG -- teomilev) #teodormilev #portrait #napoleon
Napoleon by Niko Kustom (via IG -- nikokustomtattoo) #nikokustom #portrait #napoleon
This picture is laid out so strangely.. by Denes (via IG -- artofdenes) #denes #handtattoo #napoleon
Napoleon colored in by Arthur Kim (via IG -- arthurkimtattooer) #arthurkim #portrait #napoleon
Napoleon by Sol Art (via IG -- soltattoo) #solart #napoleon #horse
Is this a Harry Potter tattoo? (via IG -- petrieart) #napoleon #harrypotter
Napoleon pipe by Carton (via IG -- cartontattoo) #napoleon #pipe
Napoleon leg piece by Mayke Cuijvers (via IG -- ladylucktattoos) #napoleon #Maykecuijvers


Wow, there sure are some impressive representations of the little guy in tattoo form. Actually, the idea that Napoleon was particularly short is a historical inaccuracy. He stood at 5’7”, taller than average for his time, but at his death his height was recorded as 5’2”, but this was in French measurement, which would really make him five inches taller.


Servo Jefferson
Written byServo Jefferson

servo is a writer based in the tri-state area, though he is unsure what the third state actually is. when not writing about tattoos, servo runs a small record label, goes on countless tours and adventures, and enjoys putting together Japanese model kits of robots. the texture of Styrofoam makes him want to vomit.

Related