CookiesThis site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read our privacy policy to learn more

Savage Blackwork Tattoos by Marcel Birkenhauer

Savage Blackwork Tattoos by Marcel Birkenhauer
Tattoo Artists1 min Read

Dramatic blackwork tattoos will forever be a thing of beauty.

Marcel Birkenhauer has a fierce black ink style you'll want to see more of. 

Berlin based tattoo artist Marcel Birkenhauer has a black ink style that'll leave you both impressed and intimated. The intense blackwork Birkenhauer produces has all the quality you'd expect as well as a few surprises. Drawing on a number of different mediums, dotwork, illustrative and traditional to name a few, Birkenhauer is killing the black ink game and we're going to show you why. Birkenhauer's tattoos are big, bold and unashamed- especially the stomach tattoos, so prepare to be impressed. 

Bat Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #bat #battattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer
Blastover Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #blastover #blastovertattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer
Dagger Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #dagger #daggertattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer
Heart Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #heart #hearttattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer
King Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #king #kingtattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer
Knife Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #knife #knifetattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer
Lettering Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #lettering #letteringtattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer
Mandala Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #mandala #mandalatattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer
Neck Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer
Palm Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #palm #palmtattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer
Peony Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #peony #peonytattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer
Rooster Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #rooster #roostertattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer
Sternum Tattoo by Marcel Birkenhauer #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackink #blackworkartist #berlin #MarcelBirkenhauer

15 Awesome Stormtrooper Tattoos that are Too Much for the Force

Images from Instagram.


Robert Davies
Written byRobert Davies

Tattoodo Staff Writer and tattoo enthusiast. Lover of all things traditional and blackwork!

Related