CookiesThis site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. Read our privacy policy to learn more

Tantalizing Blackwork Tattoos by Alex Underwood

Tantalizing Blackwork Tattoos by Alex Underwood
Tattoo Artists1 min Read

Dark illustrative designs are what you get with the awesome Alex Underwood.

Blackwork tattoos are meant to impress, and those of Underwood certainly do just that. 

Tattooing from Rock'N'Roll Tattoo, Glasgow, artist Alex Underwood is quickly making a name for themselves as one of the best blackwork artists in the UK. Tattooing full time since February 2015 Underwood is getting better with every tattoo and has certainly become an artist you need to know! With a dark, illustrative blackwork style Underwood creates beautiful black tattoos that have an intriguing depth to them. 

Also drawing on elements of dotwork Underwood has formed their own killer blackwork style and you'll be more than impressed with the results. Get a taste of their work below! 

Cthulhu Tattoo by Alex Underwood #cthulhu #cthulhutattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #blacktattoos #blackink #blackworkartists #AlexUnderwood
Dark Souls Tattoo by Alex Underwood #darksouls #darksoulstattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #blacktattoos #blackink #blackworkartists #AlexUnderwood
Framed Skeleton Tattoo by Alex Underwood #skeleton #skeletontattoo #blackworkskeleton #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #blacktattoos #blackink #blackworkartists #AlexUnderwood
Hand Tattoo by Alex Underwood #hand #blackworkhand #creepyhandtattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #blacktattoos #blackink #blackworkartists #AlexUnderwood
Huginn and Muninn Tattoo by Alex Underwood #thor# thorsravens #huginn #muminn #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #blacktattoos #blackink #blackworkartists #AlexUnderwood
Kraken Tattoo by Alex Underwood #kraken #krakentattoo #blackworkkraken #blackwork #blackworktattoos #blackworkartists #blackink #AlexUnderwood
Megalodon Tooth Tattoo by Alex Underwood #megaladon #sharktooth #blackworktooth #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #blacktattoos #blackink #blackworkartists #AlexUnderwood
Moth Tattoo by Alex Underwood #moth #mothtattoo #blackworkmoth #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #blacktattoos #blackink #blackworkartists #AlexUnderwood
Plague Doctor Mask Tattoo by Alex Underwood #plaguedoctormask #plaguedoctormasktattoo #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #blacktattoos #blackworkartists #AlexUnderwood
Puppet Heart Tattoo by Alex Underwood #puppetheart #puppettattoo #blackworkpuppet #blackworkheart #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #blacktattoos #blackink #blackworkartists #AlexUnderwood
Ram Skull Tattoo by Alex Underwood #ramskull #ramskulltattoo #blackworkramskull #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #blacktattoos #blackink #blackworkartists #AlexUnderwood
Skull Tattoo by Alex Underwood #skull #skulltattoo #blackworkskull #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #blacktattoos #blackink #blackworkartists #AlexUnderwood
Stag Head Tattoo by Alex Underwood #stag #stagtattoo #blackworkstag #blackwork #blackworktattoo #blackworktattoos #blacktattoos #blackink #blackworkartists #AlexUnderwood

For more stag tattoos, be sure to check out From Top To Bottom: 10 Bodyparts To Get A Stag Tattoo On

More mad-skilled blackwork tattoos can be found here: The Blackwork of Mad-Skilled Ien Levin

Be sure to follow Underwood over on Instagram to keep up to date with this epic blackwork style!


Robert Davies
Written byRobert Davies

Tattoodo Staff Writer and tattoo enthusiast. Lover of all things traditional and blackwork!

Related