22 Beautiful Black and Grey Rose Tattoos

Rose tattoos are a fairly common choice of tattoo but varies greatly in how it appears.

If the eastern world has the Lotus then the western world has the Rose! A deeply symbolic flower the rose holds vast connotations and usages, due to the bold red colour of its petals the rose has been heavily identified with the blood of Christ and Christian iconography. The rose has also been adopted by alchemy, freemasonry, heraldry and festivals once prevalent in Ancient Rome and Greece. Today rose tattoos are more frequently associated with the symbolism of love and that's so beautiful!

People can choose to have a full rose tattoos, a single stem and thorns or even a single petal, but whatever they choose as long as it is done right they end up with a beautiful rose tattoos! Like its traditional symbolism roses in tattooing represent, more than anything, love and beauty, though they can also be used in memorial to a loved one who has past. 

Now, while a bold and colourful rose is an awesome tattoo there is an equally striking beauty in black and grey rose tattoos. It is as if a delicate black and grey rose tattoos have a timeless beauty, they're slightly more subtle than a bold colourful tattoo, yet equally as striking. 

Check out these beautiful black and grey rose tattoos and see for yourself!!

Beautiful memorial tattoo by All Star Ink Tattoos. Rose tattoos can be important to express your love for someone #rosetattoo #rose #lovingmemory #love #memory
Solid rose by Black 13 Tattoo. Realistic rose tattoos can also look so awesome! #realistic #rose #scalp #solid
Compass and rose by Blacksheep Ink. Different combinations in rose tattoos can make your design stand out from the crowd. #compass #rose #blacksheepink #blackandgrey
Beautiful foot tattoo by Gold Rush Tattoo. If you want to show off your rose tattoos in summer time, then this placement is perfect for that! #goldrushtattoo #rose #rosetattoo
Gorgeous hand rose tattoo by Jamie Lee Parker #matching #rosetattoo #rose #hand #handtattoo #jamieleeparker
Realistic rose by Kipod Studio #realistic #rose #kipodstudio #realisticrose
Rose tattoo by Matt Hunt #rose #matthunt
Gorgeous thigh tattoo by Pat Whiting. Damn, rose tattoos can look so beautiful on girl's thigh! #rose #rosetattoos #patwhiting #thigh
Amazing hand tattoo by Pete the Thief #rose #petethethief
Breathtaking back piece by Pistolero Tattoo. WOW, rose tattoos can cover the whole back and look so dope! #rose #pistolero tattoo #rosetattoo
Awesome sleeve by Nick Pelle at Providence Tattoo studio #rose #rosetattoo #nickpelle
Amazing realism by Timur Lysenko Redberry Tattoo #realism #rose #timurlysenkoredberry #rosetattoo
Great rose by Sacred Art Tattoo #rose #rosetattoo
Traditional rose by Saints and Sinners Ink. Rose tattoos can vary in different styles, this traditional piece looks so awesome! #traditional #traditionalrose #rose #rosetatto #saintsandsinnersink
Brilliant work by Sile Sanda #rose #rosetattoo #silesanda
Amazing hand by Tattoo Nero #rose #rosetattoo #tattoonero
Foot rose by White Rabbit Tattoo #footrose #whiterabbit #foottattoo
Rose Skull Tattoo by Dragstrip Tattoos #skull #rose
Rose Tattoo by Q Tattoo #rose #rosetattoo
Rose Skull Tattoo by Silver Needle Tattoo #rose
Skull Flower Rose Dotwork Tattoo by Ottorino d'Ambra. Rose tattoos combined with other elements can look so dope! Damn! #skull #skullflower #skullrose #rose #dotwork #ottorinondambra